My New Year Resolutions – Book Bonanza

Dear Readers,

2014 has been a very successful year, but there a few things I want to improve on, so I thought I would share my New Year Resolutions with you! Sorry this is isn’t completely dedicated to books, but don’t worry, there will be some book related resolutions…

1) Read more books

This year, unfortunately I didn’t complete my reading challenge on goodreads (although I only started it in June!!).I am determined in 2015 that I will firstly generally find more time to read books (instead of watching TV, YouTube and reading other blog posts!!) and also complete my goodreads challenge.

2) Achieve the grades I want

I want to work as hard as I can to achieve good grades.

3) Blog More

I did have a break from blogging, due to exams and stuff, but I definitely want to post as much as I can in 2015! It is a big hobby, and again, it is just finding the time to post.

4) Write in my 5-year diary every day

My brother gave me a 5-year memory book, where you can write a line a day for five years. Then, after five years have passed, you can go back and read what you have done, each year on a certain day! It is such a great idea, and also very exciting that you can read what you have done in previous years.

5) Eat healthier

Finally, I wan’t to stop eating junk food and eat more vegetables and fruit. I know this is a typical one, but I do think I eat to much rubbish!!

So there were my New Year Resolutions. Thank you all for commenting, liking and following my blog this year, and I cannot wait for more blogging and reading next year! 🙂

What are your New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

