Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher – Book Bonanza

Dear Readers,

Firstly I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and got all of the presents/books you asked for, and ate lots of Christmas dinner! Today I will be reviewing Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher which had been on my tbr list for a while…


Title: Ketchup Clouds

Author: Annabel Pitcher

Publisher: Indigo

Genre: Crime/Romance

Pages: 303

Plot

Zoe Collins has a dark and terrible secret that she dares to confess to no one. But one day she hears of a criminal on death row who knows all about secrets. And lies. And betrayal. Desperate to confide in someone Zoe picks up a pen.

These are the letters that she wrote.

Characters

The main character, as you have probably guessed is Zoe Collins. She is a peculiar character who wants to have freedom and go to parties and meet boys. Here is where Aaron and Max come in. If I am being honest I didn’t like either Max or Aaron as they weren’t exactly truthful to Zoe a lot of the time. My favourite character though was Zoe’s little sister Dot. Dot is around the age of 6, and is deaf. She loves royalty and princesses and is just…so adorable!! At the end of the book (don’t worry, I won’t spoil it for you!) Annabel decided to add part of Dots diary, which I really enjoyed reading, and was a good part to see the same chapter in somebody else’s eyes!

Writing

I thought it wasn’t an easy read as such  but not very complex. I would recommend it to everyone really! Although it was different to anything else I have read before, I was surprised and  really love it!

Overall

Overall, I did enjoy this book, but it was quite strange if I am honest. I haven’t really dwelled on who Zoe’s letter were to. They were to, as mentioned in the plot of the book,  a man on death row called Mr Stuart Harris. She writes to him explaining that they are similar to each other because they both killed someone! So I have decided to give it …

I did enjoy the book, but as I said, it was a bit odd. I know that Annabel has written another book called My sister lives on the mantelpiece which I am intrigued to read!

Thank you for reading this review, and if you did like it then please like and comment what you thought of the review, whether you will read it, or if you have read it then I would love to hear your thoughts on the book! Also please follow my blog as it means an awful lot!!

2 thoughts on “Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher – Book Bonanza

Leave a Reply

