Girl Online by Zoe Sugg – Book Bonanza

Dear Readers,

So…I am going to be honest and say that this blog and reading wasn’t the biggest of my priorities in the past  few months! I LOVE  reading and have really enjoyed starting my blog, but when you have masses of homework plus music rehearsals, you don’t really have time for it. But, seeing as it is now the Christmas holidays (yay!!!) I have finally had some well deserved reading time. Anyway, I am going to stop ranting  now (which is probably for the best!) and get on with the book review. Today I will be reviewing Girl Online by Zoe Sugg…


Title: Girl Online

Author: Zoe Sugg

Publisher: Penguin

Genre: Young Adult

Pages: 352

Plot

Penny has a secret.

Under the alias Girl-Online, she blogs about school dramas, boys, her mad, whirlwind family – and the panic attacks she’s suffered from lately. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets the gorgeous, guitar-strumming Noah. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover – and her closest friendship – forever…

Characters

Penny, as you have probably have realised is the main character. She is just an average teenage who lives in Brighton. Her mother owns a wedding shop and when two Americans one day catch sight of their ‘Downton Abbey’ display in the window, they whisk Penny and her best friend Elliot to New York, to help cater and organize the wedding! This is where Penny meets Noah and…well I won’t spoil it for you! Personally my favourite character is Penny’s best friend-Elliot. He just seems such an amazing friend, and when Penny and Elliot both knock on each others walls, it seems so exciting and I suppose secret!! I also love Noah’s little sister who you meet to near the end of the book. She is just adorable and innocent and is so excited when Santa brings her presents!!!

Writing Style

It is quite an easy read, and I read it in roughly 3 days (which may seem long but remember I do have school and homework and stuff :/ !!). Seeing as it is Zoe’s first novel, I think it was a definite success!

Am I bias?

So if you are a big you tube fan (like myself) then you will most probably now the name Zoe Sugg, or as she is better known as Zoella on her you tube channel and her blog). But I am giving my honest opinion, and I really enjoyed the book.

Overall and my Rating

Overall, I really enjoyed this book and was the greatest boost I needed to get back into reading. Therefore I am going to give it a mighty four stars….

I would recommend this mainly for teenagers because I think you can really relate to it. Oh… and on that topic, she also mentions panic attacks which I think is really helpful for those who suffer with them, as I know Zoe does.

So to wrap things up, thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoyed this post. Be sure to like this post, share it and comment what you thought!

Keep reading…

From

2 thoughts on “Girl Online by Zoe Sugg – Book Bonanza

Leave a Reply

