The British Tag-Book Bonanza

Howdy,

Lately I have seen this tag floating around the internet and seeing as I am a Brit, I thought I would give it a go on my blog! All of the questions were created to a you tuber called BeautyCrush so I hope you enjoy it. Sometimes I do like to do some different posts to just book reviews so I thought a tag would be a good idea.


P1000285

1. How many cups of tea do you have a day and how many sugars?

P1000301Lets just say I am a VERY big tea lover. On average I have about 2-3 mugs of tea a day. My favorite tea is Jasmine Green Tea which I don’t have any sugar with. If I am just having an ‘English Breakfast Tea’ then I will have one sugar but usually I stick with Green Tea!

2.What is your favourite part of your roast dinner?

P1000302

Of course the Yorkshire puddings but I also do love the roast potatoes and the gravy!!

3. What is your favourite dunking biscuit?

P1000303

Chocolate Digestives are my favourite dunking biscuits but I also love some chip-cop cookies as well!! 🙂

4.What is your favourite quintessentially British pastime?

Probably having afternoon tea which consists of scones, jam and clotted cream. I did not have any scones at home, but here is a picture on the internet which I found to give you an idea, if you haven’t seen it before.

6. Do you know any cockney rhyme slang?

I only know the one:

Apple and Pears = Stairs

7. What is your favourite sweet?

Pear drops have to be my favourite sweet. They go down nicely with a mug of tea and a good book 😉

8. What would your pub be called?

In Britain we do have a lot of local pubs, but I really don’t have any idea what I would call my own pub. Maybe ‘The Winter Rose’ or something along those lines.

 
9. Who is your no.1 British person?
 
Of course I have to say the Royal family. That what kind of makes Britain! But if I had to choose one member of the Royal Family it would be Kate Middleton.
 
10. What is your favourite shop and restaurant?
 
My favourite shop is Waterstones which is a British bookshop. I spend many many hours of my life in there! My favourite restaurant is Prezzo which is an Italian diner and their pizzas are amazing!
 

 
11. What British song pops into your head?
 
 
♫Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen
 
12. Marmite?
P1000304
 
Yep! I love Marmite!!
 
So they were the questions! I really enjoyed this tag and I hope you did too! Please share your thoughts by liking it, commenting below and following my blog! Thank you all so much if you are reading because it does mean an awful lot for me!
 
Thank you and keep reading!!
 
 
Leave a Reply

