I love Spring-Book Tag

Hi guys,

So I’m back, exams are finally over (woo!!) and I can relax and come back to my blog! Throughout the internet I have seen this particular book tag hanging around so I thought I would answer the questions!

1) How is Spring where you live?

In the UK, Spring is usually showers and clouds but this Spring its really sunny and it was apparently the hottest day so far this year yesterday!! I hope it stays as hot as this for Summer.

2) Most anticipated book release this Spring?

I’m really excited for City of Fallen Angels to come out! Also, We are the Golden Ones by Dana Reinhardt! They are obviously being released this Spring and I’m so excited to get my hands on them as soon as possible!

3) Show us a book cover that makes you think of Spring.

This one was quite hard, but I am probably going to pick Alienated by Melissa Landers. This is currently on my list ‘to read’ but it still reminded me of spring due to the flowers in the field.

Image

4) Where are you going to read this Spring?

I am planning on reading in my garden (if the weather keeps the same). Otherwise I will mainly read before I go to bed or on the train.
5) Find a cover with the sun on it!

For this one I chose The sky is everywhere by Jandy Nelson and if you look on the right of the heart at the top you can see a small sun, well I think it is a sun anyway.

Image
6) What are your favorite Spring reads?

I prefer to read more happy reads in Spring because the sun is shining and it puts me in a good mood! The genre I love especially is Romance!

7) Find a book with many different colors on it.

The U.S version of Will Grayson Will Grayson is really colorful and catches the light so I think it definitely fits into this category!

Image
8) Whom do you tag?

I firstly tag Alise and the readersinwonderland blog (which I love…go check them out) and of course all of you reading this. If you do decide to complete this tag on your blogs, then please link them below and I will go and check them out for sure! 🙂

Thanks so much for reading and I hoped you enjoyed this blog post! For more posts like this please follow and also please like and comment!

Amelia xx

4 thoughts on “I love Spring-Book Tag

  1. Yay, no more exams 🙂 And it’s funny, I actually didn’t care for the cover of Alienated until I saw it larger in this post! Now I see how much detail there is, it looks great! I haven’t read Will Grayson or The Sky, yet! I should do that soon. Thanks for tagging us 😀

  2. Congratulations on making it through exams and welcome back to the blogging world! (I just stumbled upon your blog through Bloggers Commenting Back and had never visited before, but I can still welcome you back, right?) I’m so jealous of anyone who lives in the UK – it is one of my greatest wishes to have a British accent. And I hope you enjoy Alienated! I’m excited to read that one as well – one of my trusted blogger friends recommended it, so it should be good. 🙂

    • Thank you so much and I suppose welcome to my blog 🙂 Everyone I meet who is from a different country loves the British accent and its funny because I love the American accent!! Alienated was a great book and I like this ‘trusted blogger’ friend because Alienated is a really really good book!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

