Divergent Film-Review

In the UK on the 4th April Divergent came out and I saw it as soon as it came out. I was a bit apprehensive at first because I didn’t want them to ruin the way I imagined it in my head, and also I was scared if they had left any important scenes out. It was actually very very good! There was only one or two scenes that were left out but apart from that it was really really good (woo, party in my head!!).

divergent film for blog

Characters:
I thought the way they portrayed the characters in the movie was actually kind of perfect! I said in my Divergent book review that my favorite character was Christina but in the film I didn’t particularly like her and also you didn’t see that much of her so my favorite character changed to Tobias. All of the characters were very well picked and their acting skills were just right for a film like this!
Plot:
The plot was mainly the same as the book and it really reached my expectations!! There was only one or two missing scenes (Edward with the butter knife being one of them). I thought they really did an excellent job seeing as there is so much to fit into a 2 and a half hour film!

Overall I think it is an excellent film. As I said before they have done such a great job with it and I loved it. Even though there wasn’t much to cry about, because I am a bit too obsessed I was in floods of tears. I think just plainly because I was watching what I have been reading and loving for a year now on a screen was very over whelming!! I am going to give the film a 4 and a half rating because it was truly excellent.

BLOG STARS

The Factions:

The Factions were potrayed very well. In the beginning the Dauntless jumped off the train and I was just like…..yes….. At the cinema I was given a key ring and this apparently had my chosen faction on it. i was given a shiny key ring with ‘Erudite’ on it. I’m not complaining at this (i kind of am but) I would have rather had Dauntless!!! (but wouldn’t everyone haha!

Thanks so much for reading this post!! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did talking about Divergent. Also sorry for not posting this on Friday because my laptop broke (Internet).

What were your thoughts on Divergent the film?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Divergent Film-Review

  1. So happy you enjoyed the movie! My favorite part is when Tris and Christina jumped off the train, it was so cool! At first I didn’t agree with Theo James as Four because he looked too old, but I think he did a great job. 🙂

    • I loved that bit too! It always inspires me to be Dauntless (Although I did the faction test and I turned out to be Divergent!!). It did cross my mind that Theo was a bit too old but I thought he played the role as Four really brilliantly and can’t wait for the three films to follow. 😀

Leave a Reply

