Allegiant by Veronica Roth-Review

Allegiant is the finale to this wonderful trilogy….and what a finale it is……

Image

The factions have been destroyed, their leader has been destroyed and most of all their city has been destroyed! Tris is now in a world without anything accept from Tobias. After hearing the message from Edith Prior who is ‘outside the fence’, Tris is worried and also curious to know what is happening elsewhere in the world. When hearing about a group of people called the Allegiant, Tris and Tobias head over to one of their meetings and are instantly volunteered to go ‘Outside the fence’ (with a few other people). When they reach the city there are secrets and many discoveries all about to happen. Tris learns things she never imagined to be true….


Out of the three books I must say it was my least favorite. This wasn’t because of the unexpected ending but I found the middle part of the book quite boring and drawn out. Although you learn so much in this book about the history of their world and about the government, I would say that it was a little (tinsy bit) drawn out!!

Characters:

I am sticking with Tobias with this one again! At the horrible end of the book (NO SPOILERS) Tobias actually was so strong and I was like ‘Thank you!!’ because I didn’t want a pathetic boyfriend (not to be harsh) but I like a strong manly boyfriend, haha. I am not forgetting in this book that Tris did also stay strong but I still love Tobias :).

Plot:

I have already spoken about this a bit (above) but I do think other parts of the book (e.g. the ending) was very good and although it was sad it was well thought out.

Writing:

Yay! The style of writing improves! WOOOO! So I have been kind of criticizing the book for the style of writing not being very challenging but I must say it does some what improve in this book :). I do also want to point out that this is the only book in the series that has a different character (Tris or Tobias) in each chapter. I really didn’t like this at all because I did find that I was thinking that Tris was thinking what Tobias was thinking and vise versa which was confusing (just writing it is confusing!!).

It still is a very good book although it wasn’t my favorite out of all of them, but I still loved it. The problem was I finished this and then decided to read the Fault in Our Stars (Well, that was clever Amelia!!). It was a blast to the end of the series even if it was a very unexpected ending I loved it because it was Divergent and amazing! Overall I would give it a 4 because it was……amazing but a few areas pulled it down a little but I have to give it this due to a fantastic book too. I’m sad the series is over for me but… I’ve still got all of the films to go yet (few).

Image

Thanks so much for reading!!! I hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to like, comment and follow.

p.s This is Divergent week on my blog so please go and check out my two other reviews on Insurgent and Divergent! I will also be doing a film review tomorrow so look forward to that 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Allegiant by Veronica Roth-Review

  1. I’m so nervous about this one! Someone SPOILED the ending for me *rips out hair* and I was so mad! And how you mentioned Tobias handled it </3 Ahhh I need to catch up because I really want to know how it all goes down even if I already know the result.

Leave a Reply

